Search

BANANA

The event will be at U.S.C. (University Park Campus - Taper Hall, Room 201) on November 21st in the afternoon. Folks from different culture, race, ethnicity, religion, educational background, social economic status, age, gender, profession...ANYONE & EVERYONE ARE ALL INVITED.

The agenda will be as followed:

1. Meet and greet 2. Round-table discussion among bloggers only (filmed) 3. Doors open to the public (4:00 pm - 6:00 pm) 4. Introduction to the public (filmed) 5. Discussions about specific AA/APA/API topics and issues--to be determined (filmed) 6. Q & A (filmed) 7. Meet and greet public/photos (filmed)

I'm Lac Su, author of a recently published memoir titled "I Love Yous Are For White People". I would like invite you to an event I'm organizing called BANANA, a FIRST-EVER gathering and round-table discussion/panel of infamous Asian American bloggers; where we will get into important discussions about the future of our voice, where it will lead to, and how we can come together to find common grounds and focused endeavors to voice our opinions about relevant issues affecting our community. Why? Because the time is a-changing. We rise.

Steve Nguyen, a television/film producer and head of the Los Angeles ChannelAPA.com division, will be there to co-host and capture the event on film to help promote our voices and to introduce the faces behind such blogs.

The event will be at USC (Taper Hall, Room 101) on November 21st from 3-6pm. Folks from different culture, race, ethnicity, religion, educational background, social economic status, age, gender, profession, etc.

The panel will consist of these AAPI bloggers:

Angry Asian Man http://www.angryasianman.com/

Minority Militant http://minoritymilitant.blogspot.com/

8Asians http://www.8asians.com/

Hyphen Magazine http://www.hyphenmagazine.com/

Asian Pacific Americans for Progress (APAP) http://www.apaforprogress.org/

VisualizAsian http://www.visualizasian.com/

NEAATO (Network of Entertaining Asian American Talent) http://neaat.wordpress.com/

Antisocial Ladder http://www.antisocial-ladder.blogspot.com/

Bicoastal Bitchin' http://bicoastalbitchin.wordpress.com/

ChannelAPA http://www.channelapa.com/

AArising.com http://www.aarising.com/

Nikkei View http://www.nikkeiview.com/blog

Kimchi Mamas http://www.kimchimamas.typepad.com/

Sepia Mutiny http://www.sepiamutiny.com/

POP88 http://www.popcast88.com/

Big WOWO http://www.bigwowo.com/

Asian American Movement http://www.apimovement.com/

Tags: